ISAD has four established committees which deal with the various aspects of ISAD’s work both internal and external

1. The Membership Committee
Chair: Dr Roumen Milev

Role: Addresses all aspects of membership

2. The Education Committee
Chair: Dr Sagar Parikh

Role: Develops educational programmes and offers an endorsement function to external programmes which meet ISAD’s rigorous criteria

3. An External Affairs Committee
Chair: Dr Chris Thompson

Role: To engage with external organisations such as other scientific societies and advocacy organisations.

4. The Programme Committee
Chair: Dr Bernard Lerer

Role: The Programme Committee is responsible for selecting the scientific programme for the ISAD biennial conference.

One member of the Executive Committee serves on each of the above committees