Executive Committee

ISAD is a registered UK Charity and a UK company limited by guarantee.

As such ISAD has a formal executive committee structure which ensures clear, responsible governance for the Society.

ISAD is managed by the Executive Committee who perform dual roles as company directors and charity trustees:


President Dr Jair Soares

Immediate Past President, Prof Allan Young

Treasurer Prof Antony Cleare

Company Secretary Dr Sagar Parikh

Prof Sidney Kennedy

Dr Roger Pinder

Dr Henricus Ruhe

Prof Kathleen Merikangas

Prof Jan Scott

Prof Mohammad Alsuwaidan

Prof Mark Frye

Executive Committee